Veggie burgers, take two

May 23, 2009 at 8:58 pm Leave a comment

This was my second attempt at homemade veggie burgers, and while I liked the texture better than the black bean ones, I wasn’t crazy about the flavor. So I might experiment in the future with something other than the soy sauce recommended by the recipe. I doubled the recipe, and a food processor made it super easy.

vegetables

I actually forgot to double the carrots, but I thought the proportions worked out just fine. I followed the recipe here otherwise pretty closely, adding the step of putting the vegetables in a fine mesh strainer to press out some excess water before adding them to the rest of the ingredients. 

veggie burger2

Entry filed under: Vegetarian.

Veggie burgers, take one Kale risotto

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Weekly menu

-Sesame chicken
-Black bean burgers with sweet potato fries
-Salad with hot bacon dressing and corn on the cob
-Tomato and bacon frittata

